10 Areas, United Around ONE Cause.

The School Nurse Organization of Washington (SNOW) is comprised of ten geographical areas. Each area has an elected representative who serves as a member of the SNOW Board of Directors. The only exception to this is Area 2, which encompasses King County and has 2 representatives due to the large number of members in this area. Area Representatives promote membership within their areas, conduct meetings to discuss SNOW business, and may provide continuing education opportunities.

  • Area 1: San Juan Island, Skagit, Snohomish, and Whatcom Counties
  • Area 2: King County
  • Area 3: Clallam, Jefferson, Kitsap and North Mason Counties
  • Area 4: Grays Harbor, Lewis, Mason, Pacific and Thurston Counties
  • Area 5: Clark, Cowlitz, part of Klickitat, part of Pacific, Skamania and Wahkiakum Counties
  • Area 6: Kittitas, Yakima, and part of Klickitat County
  • Area 7: Adams, Ferry, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Stevens, Spokane and Whitman Counties
  • Area 8: Asotin, Benton, Columbia, Franklin, Garfield and Walla Walla Counties
  • Area 9: Chelan, Douglas, Grant and Okanogan Counties
  • Area 10: Pierce County